basketballstutusandpuppydogtales

Family Photography

Outside Lights {December 5}

Leave a comment

Our house has a pretty steep roof, so it is highly unlikely that I will ever have lights outlining my house. One year when we lived in Kansas, Big Daddy outlined our house with lights. Apparently, he nearly fell of the roof and that was the end of that. And since I am afraid of heights, I’m not getting on a ladder either. So, we have lights around our door…something I can do by standing on a stool.

Deco2Outside2012

Did anyone notice Lucy’s nose pressed against the window? She’s double checking to make sure I’m not going anywhere. Notice Lillian’s not at the window? She probably ran to the kitchen as soon as I closed the door to climb on the table.

We did add a new addition to our outside lights this year. Our very own Frosty the Snowman. I tested him out in our dinning room. The boys and I were so excited to see him get taller and taller…over 6 feet tall. Lucy and Lillian weren’t so excited. Lillian ran from the room screaming, Lucy was trying to attack Frosty, and the boys were cheering! What a crazy moment…wish I would have gotten it on video!

DecoOutside2012

Leave a comment